The King Khan & BBQ Show // King Khan & The Shrines

I love The Beach Boys. I love Otis Redding. I love Iggy Pop. Many a night I have laid in bed, dreaming of how glorious it would be if they had a threesome and miraculously produced one singular musical entity. My dream has come true. I give you: THE KING KHAN & BBQ SHOW aka KING KHAN & THE SHRINES.

Originally from Montréal, QC (and called ‘The King Khan & BBQ Show’) but currently based in Berlin and called ‘King Khan & The Shrines,’ — you know what, on second thought, I don’t really have anything to say about them or their history. I listened to these albums on vinyl at my friend’s house last weekend, and I just managed to get copies of them for myself today. Their music tells a completely different history than that of the musicians themselves. I don’t want them to be from Berlin or Montréal. I want them to be from a garage in 1962 Detroit.

I’m too excited about this right now to write anything poignant, but I also don’t think this music needs any great words to describe it. It’s low-fi, it’s full of soul, and it makes you feel good inside — that’s really all that needs to be said.


The King Khan & BBQ Show (2004)

DOWNLOAD

Invisible Girl (2009)

DOWNLOAD

The Supreme Genius of King Khan & The Shrines (2008)

DOWNLOAD

Long live soul.

-Brennan

5 Responses to “The King Khan & BBQ Show // King Khan & The Shrines”


  1. 1 Sandra December 2, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    ❤ Thanks!

  2. 2 Ramadan Songs July 28, 2013 at 3:44 am

    Right away I am going away to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming yet again to read additional news.

  3. 3 ramadan dates 2013 July 28, 2013 at 3:59 am

    you’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The website loading speed is incredible. It sort of feels that you’re doing any
    unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork.

    you have performed a wonderful job on this topic!

  4. 4 www.thelowend.net September 26, 2013 at 6:40 am

    I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this!
    Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day!

    Thx again!

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who
    was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found
    it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

    “Never let inexperience get in the way of ambition.” by Terry Josephson.

    Great write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s
    web site, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy
    time.

    Very nice style and excellent content material , very
    little else we want : D.

    Keep up the great piece of work, I read few articles on this web site and I conceive that your website is
    very interesting and has got bands of fantastic info .

    Some truly good info , Glad I detected this. “If you find it in your heart to care for somebody else, you will have succeeded.” by Maya Angelou.

    I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours as of
    late, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like
    yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view,
    if all webmasters and bloggers made just right content
    material as you probably did, the net will likely be much
    more useful than ever before. “No nation was ever ruined by trade.” by Benjamin Franklin.

    I do consider all the ideas you’ve offered in your post.
    They are really convincing and can definitely work.
    Still, the posts are too short for novices. May you please prolong them a
    bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

    You can definitely see your expertise within the work you write.
    The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    All the time follow your heart. “A second wife is hateful to the children of the first a viper is not more hateful.” by Euripides.

    I’ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I may
    subscribe. Thanks.

    Somebody necessarily assist to make severely articles I might state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your website page and up to
    now? I surprised with the analysis you made to
    create this actual publish amazing. Excellent activity!

    Wonderful website. A lot of helpful info here.
    I am sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing
    in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

    hello!,I like your writing very so much! proportion we keep up a correspondence extra approximately your article on AOL?
    I need an expert on this house to resolve my problem.

    May be that’s you! Having a look forward to peer you.

    F*ckin’ amazing things here. I’m very happy to look your post.
    Thanks a lot and i am looking ahead to contact you. Will you
    kindly drop me a mail?

    I just could not go away your site prior to suggesting that I actually loved the usual information a person supply for your guests?
    Is going to be back steadily to inspect new posts.

    you are truly a just right webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible.

    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you have done a magnificent activity on this
    matter!

    Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for information approximately this topic for ages and yours is the best I’ve
    found out so far. But, what in regards to
    the conclusion? Are you positive in regards to the source?

    What i do not realize is in reality how you’re no longer actually much more neatly-preferred than
    you may be right now. You are very intelligent.
    You understand therefore considerably in relation to this matter, produced me personally imagine it from a lot of varied angles.

    Its like men and women don’t seem to be fascinated unless it is one thing to accomplish with
    Girl gaga! Your own stuffs nice. At all times handle it up!

    Usually I don’t learn article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up
    very forced me to check out and do it! Your writing style
    has been surprised me. Thank you, very nice post.

    Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome, great written and come with approximately all important infos.

    I would like to look extra posts like this.

    obviously like your web site but you have to test
    the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the truth then again I’ll surely come back again.

    Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your website in web explorer, might test
    this… IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a large component of other folks will miss your
    fantastic writing due to this problem.

    I’ve read some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much attempt you put to make this
    sort of great informative website.

    Hiya very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I’m happy
    to seek out so many useful info here in the
    put up, we want work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.

    It is truly a great and helpful piece of info.
    I am happy that you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    excellent points altogether, you just gained a new reader.
    What could you suggest about your submit that you just made a few days ago?
    Any sure?

    Wow! This can be one particular of the most helpful blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject.
    Basically Magnificent. I’m also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your
    effort.

    Great – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site.
    I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access.

    I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least.
    Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme .
    a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task.

    Thanks for the sensible critique. Me and
    my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this.
    We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from
    this post. I’m very glad to see such excellent information being shared freely out there.

    I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought
    it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I’ll
    add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

    I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used
    to love this site. Thanks, I will try and check back more often.
    How frequently you update your site?

    Hey, you used to write great, but the last several posts have been kinda boring… I miss your super writings.
    Past several posts are just a little out of track!

    come on!

    I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work
    and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I’ve
    incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it
    will improve the value of my web site :).

    Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your site is
    so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site.
    It reveals how nicely you understand this subject.
    Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles.
    You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the information
    I already searched all over the place and just
    couldn’t come across. What a perfect site.

    I have recently started a web site, the info you offer on this website has helped me greatly.
    Thank you for all of your time & work. “The man who fights for his fellow-man is a better man than the one who fights for himself.”
    by Clarence Darrow.

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere
    for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day!
    Thanks again!

    I gotta bookmark this website it seems very helpful invaluable

    Merely wanna remark that you have a very nice internet site , I enjoy the design and style
    it really stands out.

    I got what you mean , thankyou for posting .Woh I
    am happy to find this website through google.
    “Wisdom doesn’t necessarily come with age. Sometimes age just shows up by itself.” by
    Woodrow Wilson.

    You have brought up a very great points , thanks for the post.

    But wanna tell that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking
    your time to write this.

    I believe you have mentioned some very interesting details , appreciate it
    for the post.

    Enjoyed reading through this, very good stuff, thankyou . “Hereafter, in a better world than this, I shall desire more love and knowledge of you.” by William Shakespeare.

    I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very helpful very beneficial

    As soon as I observed this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with
    them.

    Some genuinely prize articles on this site, saved
    to bookmarks .

    I genuinely enjoy reading through on this web site , it has excellent posts .
    “I have a new philosophy. I’m only going to dread one day at a time.” by Charles M.
    Schulz.

    Dead pent subject matter, regards for selective information .

    Merely a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great design
    and style .

    You are my inhalation , I possess few web logs and occasionally run out from to brand.

    I conceive this internet site holds some real fantastic information for everyone.
    “He is able who thinks he is able.” by Buddha.

    Regards for helping out, good information.

    I really like your writing style, wonderful info , appreciate it for putting up :
    D.

    Some really fantastic articles on this web site , regards for
    contribution.

    Just wanna input on few general things, The website design is
    perfect, the written content is rattling great : D.

    I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for
    putting up.

    Its wonderful as your other articles : D, thanks for putting up.

    “Experience is that marvelous thing that enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again.” by Franklin P.
    Jones.

    I view something really interesting about your website so I saved to fav.

    Very interesting subject, regards for putting up.

    You have remarked very interesting points! ps nice site.

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

    I was looking through some of your articles on this site
    and I conceive this website is really instructive!
    Retain posting.

  5. 5 chubbychaserdating.jewishcrowd.com November 30, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    I always invested my own half an hour to read through this
    specific blog’s reports or maybe recommendations daily in addition to
    a cup espresso.


Leave a Reply

*This blog does not upload or store any copyrighted music. The site provides links to, but is unassociated with, file hosting sites such as Mediafire, Megaupload, and Rapidshare. From the Fringe is intended to be used for music discovery purposes only. Please support the featured artists by purchasing their albums. - From the Fringe © 2010

Archives


